What's the world record for number of children?

The World’s Record officially recorded is 69 by the first of two wives of Feodor Vassilyev (1707-1782), a peasant from Shuya, 150 miles east of Moscow. In 27 confinements, she gave birth to 16 pairs of twins, seven sets of triplets and four sets of quadruplets.

---

Mrs. Vassilyeva has the greatest officially recorded number of children born to one mother with 69 children in Russian Federation.