How did queen elizabeth become queen?

Elizabeth II (Elizabeth Alexandra Mary Windsor), Queen of the United Kingdom and the other Commonwealth realms, became queen following the death of her father, King George VI on February 6, 1952. Her coronation took place on June 2, 1953.