When did the twin towers crash?

The twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001.

---

New York City's World Trade Center was destroyed during the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001 after being struck by two hijacked commercial airliners. The North Tower was hit at 8:46 am and collapsed at 10:28 am.