Does canned food expire?

The expiration date is a guideline for safety. If it has been stored correctly in a dark, dry, cool place, it will likely still be safe if eaten soon after. Throw away if you see dents, rust, or bulging.

---

It has and expiration date but can still be eaten months after the fact.