Do fish ever get thirsty?

Some fish do drink seawater. Marine fish are constantly losing water from their body, through a process called osmosis. During osmosis, water moves through a membrane from areas of lower salt concentration to areas of higher concentration. These fish have to drink a lot of seawater to stay hydrated.

---

yes