What's the life cycle of a star?

Most stars have 7 stages in their life cycle. They are the Nebula, Protostar, Main Sequence, Red Giant, Planetary Nebula, White Dwarf, and Black Dwarf stages. Massive star life cycles can go through different stages, including supernova, neutron star, and black hole.