How do you reverse sear a steak?

the steak is slow-roasted to the desired doneness and then seared right before it’s served. You’ll slowly bring the steaks up to temperature in a low oven or on the cool side of a charcoal grill, and then sear the steaks on the stovetop or hot side of the grill.

---

Bake it in a low oven or over low coals until it is done to your liking, then sear over high heat to get a nice crust.

---

Bake it in a low oven 185-220 F on a wire rack over a baking sheet until reaching the appropriate internal temperature for your desired doneness approximately 105 F rare, 115 F medium-rare, 125 F medium, or 135 F medium-well. Then quickly sear it in a hot pan or on the grill for a beautiful crust.

---

Reverse searing is a process that involves baking the steak in the oven, then searing it in canola oil in a smoking hot pan. This technique allows you to control the internal temperature, give the steak a browned crust, and results in a more tender piece of beef.