What was the first team in the n. b. a.?

The original 11 teams were: Boston Celtics, Chicago Stags, Cleveland Rebels*, Detroit Falcons*, New York Knickerbockers, Philadelphia Warriors, Pittsburgh Ironmen*, Providence Steamrollers, St Louis Bombers, Toronto Huskies* and Washington Capitols.