What is the most spoken language?

Mandarin Chinese is the most spoken language in the world, with 1.1 to 1.3 billion speakers.

---

Mandarin Chinese, followed by English. Spanish comes third, though Spanish has more native speakers than English.

---

According to Babbel, Mandarin Chinese is number 1, with 1.3 Billion Native Speakers. Second is Spanish, with 460 Million Native Speakers. English comes in third, with 379 Million Native Speakers.

---

Mandarin Chinese (1.1 billion speakers)