What is the hardest language to learn in the world?

The hardest language to learn depends on your native language. It's been said that Mandarin Chinese is one of the hardest languages for English speakers because it does not use the Roman alphabet and because it is tonal in nature, and English speakers haven't trained their ears to distinguish tones.