How do you cut a persimmon?

Place the persimmon upright on the cutting board Cut the persimmon leaves at their base with a knife Cut a V-shape around and underneath the stem Slice the persimmon in half Scoop out the inner contents of the fruit

---

Place the persimmon upright on the cutting board. Cut the persimmon leaves at their base with a knife. Cut a V-shape around and underneath the stem like you would a tomato or strawberry Slice the persimmon in half and scoop out the inner contents of the fruit.