Where did amelia earhart crash?

Nikumaroro Island. She disappeared after the plane left Lae, New Guinea, and headed for Howland Island. Nikumaroro Island (then called Gardner Island) is about 400 mi (640 km) southeast Howland Island.

---

Amelia Earhart disappeared over the central Pacific Ocean near Howland Island.

---

As best we know, Amelia Earhart crashed near Howland Island.