How much coffee how much caffeine is in a cup of coffee?

The average caffeine content of an 8-oz, brewed cup of coffee is 95 mg. A single espresso or espresso-based drink contains 63 mg, and decaf coffee contains about 3 mg of caffeine (on average).

---

One cup of brewed coffee (8 oz) contains about 70–140 mg of caffeine, or about 95 mg on average.