What is i. o. s.?

iOS (formerly iPhone OS) is a mobile operating system created and developed by Apple Inc. exclusively for its hardware. It is the operating system that presently powers the iPhone, and iPod Touch; it also powered the iPad prior to the introduction of iPadOS in 2019.