Does cheese come from cows?

Cheese comes from milk. Cows are the most common source of Milk in the United States.

---

Cheese is a dairy product derived from milk that is produced in a wide range of flavors, textures, and forms by coagulation of the milk protein casein. It comprises proteins and fat from milk, usually the milk of cows, buffalo, goats, or sheep.

---

Cheese can come from cows. However, cheese is a milk (dairy) product and therefore can be made from any animal that produces milk. For example, goats and buffalos also have cheese made from their milk.