How do you freeze fresh herbs?

chop up fine and place in a ice tray and fill with water to cover. Then place the frozen cubes in a ziplock bag and store in the freezer.

---

Many herbs can be frozen on the stem and stored in an airtight container. Herbs like mint, parsley & cilantro can be removed from their stems and frozen into ice cubes. Just pack ice cube trays with chopped herbs, cover with water and freeze. Once frozen, cubes can be transferred into a Ziploc bag.