Are dogs supposed to have wet noses?

Yes, that's the way they sweat. They don't have sweating skin like humans to control their body temperature. They sweat with there noses, the pads on their feet, and their tongues. Also, anything that they smell is absorbed by the wet nose and later tasted when the dog licks his nose.