How long is the simpsons been running?

As of 2018, The Simpson’s has been running for 29 years.

---

Since its debut on December 17, 1989, 674 episodes of The Simpsons have been broadcast. It is the longest-running American sitcom, and the longest-running American scripted primetime television series, both in terms of seasons and number of episodes. December of 2020 will be 31 years since its start