When was the soviet union established?

The USSR was founded December 30, 1922

---

The traditional start-date of specifically Russian history is the establishment of the Rus' state in the north in 862 ruled by Vikings. Soviet Russia was founded in October 1917, and the treaty establishing the Soviet Union, or USSR, was signed December 30. 1922.