What is canola oil come from?

Canola Oil is derived from a variety of the Rapeseed plant. However, most animals will avoid the Rapeseed plant because of the toxins in it. Hopefully, the industrial producers of Canola Oil have thoroughly removed all the toxins so the Canola Oil you purchase in the store is safe.