Is wolverine canadian?

The Marvel superhero Wolverine, James "Logan" Howlett, is Canadian. He's played in the movies by Hugh Jackman, an Australian. Wolverines, the animal, are found primarily in Northern Canada, Alaska, the Nordic countries of Europe, and throughout western Russia and Siberia