What is a new hope about?

Star Wars: A New Hope, the first movie released in 1977. Episode four in a nine part episodic saga. Follows the story of Luke Skywalker, Han Solo and Obi-Wan Kenobi as they rescue a kidnapped princess. Princess, Leia Organa is part of a rebellion with plans to end the empire’s tyrannical rule.