What year did mike krzyzewski start coaching at duke?

He has been at Duke since March 18, 1980.

---

Since 1980, he has served as the head men's basketball coach at Duke University, where he has led the Blue Devils to five NCAA Championships, 12 Final Fours, 12 ACC regular season titles, and 15 ACC Tournament championships.