What is a scallop look like?

The interior muscle is surrounded by two shells. Inside the shell they have an adductor muscle that opens and closes the shell and a bright orange section called the coral. There are two types of scallops: Bay sand sea. The bay variety are smaller and more tender, sea scallops are larger.