What was elvis's backing group called?

TCB Band. The TCB Band was a group of professional musicians who formed the core rhythm section of Elvis Presley’s band from August 1969 until his death in 1977. The initialism TCB stands for Taking Care of Business, a personal motto Presley adopted in the early 1970s.