What's the special about kosher salt?

Kosher salt has wider, coarser grains vs table salt. The wider grains salt food in a gentler way than table salt. Using kosher salt enhances the flavor of foods instead of making them taste salty. Kosher salt has no iodine, which can lend a bitter taste to foods salted with table salt.