What's a smart jacket?

The $350 Commuter Trucker Jacket with Jacquard, the smart technology created by Google, features a smart sleeve. Gesture-sensing Jacquard Threads are woven into the cuff and wirelessly connected to your mobile phone using tiny electronics embedded inside the sleeve and a flexible snap tag.