What is the biggest sun ever discovered?

That would be UY Scuti, a bright red supergiant star that resides within the Scutum constellation. It is somewhere between 1,054,378,000 and 1,321,450,000 miles in size, which is about 1,700 times larger than our Sun’s radius and 21 billion times the volume.