Do hamsters see color?

Yes, but hamsters are dichromates, and thus hamsters can see shades of green and yellow, this helps them choose their favorite treats accordingly. On the other hand, they do have difficulty in recognizing the color red.

---

Hamsters see mostly black and white with faded shades of green, yellow and a bit of blue - however, they do appear to see in the ultraviolet wavelengths.