How many seasons are in fortnite battle royale?

There are currently 19 seasons, and 3 chapters at the moment. On October 15, 2019, a new chapter was released to Fortnite Battle Royale. This added even more new gameplay like boats, fishing, new guns, a lot of guns and items being vaulted, and a completely new map.