Where do burritos come from?

Roots of the burrito go back thousands of years. As early as 10,000 BC, using corn tortillas to wrap foods, was a common practice among the Mesoamerican cultures, living in the region known as Mexico today. Historians believe it's the precursor to modern tortilla-based dishes like tacos & burritos