What's the movie emma about?

Emma is a movie based on the book Emma by Jane Austin. It is about Emma Woodhouse, and her often misunderstandings with/about others, especially in matters of the heart. It is set in Jane Austin’s time period and would be a period piece, but it does have lighter/almost comedic to dramatic moments.