What was the blimp that exploded?

LZ 129 Hindenburg was a German commercial passenger-carrying rigid airship. The airship flew from March 1936 until it was destroyed by fire 14 months later on May 6, 1937 while attempting to land at Lakehurst Naval Air Station in Manchester Township, New Jersey