What year was the shovel invented?

In the early Mesolithic, the first shovels appeared around 9000-8000 BCE.

---

The earliest known dates back about 30,000 years. A “digging-stick” loosely describes several tools used since prehistoric times to obtain buried foodstuffs or things like peat & ores. They are among the world’s oldest manufactured wooden artifacts, dating to 10,000 BCE, the stone age.