How do you get permanent marker off?

Run-of-the-mill rubbing alcohol is an extremely effective way to remove permanent marker stains, too. Place the stain face down on top of some paper towels. Dip a cloth or sponge in rubbing alcohol and dab first around the stain, then directly on it.

---

Isopropyl Alcohol or Rubbing Alcohol will remove it from non porous surfaces