Who created the hot cold?

Leaf Van Boven and George Loewenstein tested this idea at a university gymnasium (Van Boven and Loewenstein 2003). The study involved two groups of people–those who hadn't started exercising yet, and those who had just finished a vigorous, 20-minute cardiovascular workout.