How do you tell the difference between a boy and a girl?

When a baby is born the check their genitalia to see if they are a boy or a girl. Another way to determine gender would be to examine their chromosome. Boys have the YX chromosomes, while girls have XX chromosomes.

---

The primary differentiating factor between a boy & a girl is their reproductive make-up. Abundance of testosterone in boys results in denser hair throughout the body, lower pitch voice & leaner muscle mass. Estrogen in girls contributes to the presence of mammary glands.