Who invented laser tag?

George Carter III (born July 28, 1945) is an inventor who created Photon, the first commercialized version of laser tag, as well as other inventions such as the personal watercraft and certain versions of all-terrain vehicles. George Carter invented the Photon after being inspired by Star Wars.