What do ninjas wear for shoes?

Jika-tabi, literally tabi that touch the ground. A style of traditional Japanese footwear. The most unique feature of tabi shoes is the split between the toe and the rest of the fingers. The feature is believed to provide additional stability and comfort to the wearer.