How much does the winner of the u. s. open earn?

Whoever takes home the U.S. Open Championship Trophy will pocket the biggest prize in golf and earn 600 FedExCup points. The 2018 US Open purse was set for $12 million, with the winner's share coming in at $2.16 million. It's the largest winning prize of any golf tournament in the world.