Are molars baby teeth?

Most children lose their baby teeth in this order: Baby teeth ordinarily are shed first at about age 6 when the incisors, the middle teeth in front, become loose. Molars, in the back, are usually shed between ages 10 and 12, and are replaced with permanent teeth by about age 13.