What's half of three and one thirds cup?

Half of three and one thirds cups equals one and two thirds cups. For children, change all numbers to sixths and draw pictures. Half of 3 is 1 and 3 sixths. Half of 1/3 is 1/6. Add those numbers. The sum is 3 and 4/6. Reduce the fraction, and the answer is 3 and 2/3 cups.