Is it ever cold in hawaii?

It does not get cold in Hawaii on average. The lowest temperatures typically occur in January and February at around 65 degrees Fahrenheit. In 1969 there were record lows in the state including 52 in Honolulu. In 1979 a temperature of 12 was recorded at an elevation of 13,796 feet.