What's a watermelon?

From Wikipedia. A Watermelon is a plant species in the family Cucurbitaceae, a vine-like flowering plant originally domesticated in Africa. Other plants in the same family include squash, pumpkin, zucchini, melons, and cucumbers.

---

Watermelon is a sweet summer treat that grows on vines that crawl across the ground. The outside is a deep green color. When cut open, it reveals a fleshy red inside, dotted with black seeds. They range in size from small round melons to an oblong shape that weighs a few pounds. Best served icy cold