What are the rules of the world cup?

The full rule, from FIFA: In the knockout stages, if a match is level at the end of normal playing time, extra time shall be played. Extra time shall consist of two 15-minute periods, with an interval of five minutes at the end of normal playing time, but not between the two periods of extra time.