When was snoop dogg on trial for murder?

In 1993, Snoop Dogg, whose real name is Calvin Broadus, and his bodyguard McKinley Lee were charged with conspiracy to commit assault, voluntary manslaughter, second-degree murder, and first-degree murder in the shooting death of gang member Phillip Woldermarian.