Are sea horses mammals?

Even though Seahorses gives birth, they are fish. Seahorses have a reversed pregnancy whereby the Male gets pregnant. The Female deposits her eggs into a pouch in the Male's abdomen. Advances in genetic research has now tagged 47 different species of seahorses in the family Syngnathidae.