How long do you cook rhubarb?

15 to 20 minutes Bring pot to a boil and cover, leaving a small space for steam to escape. Cook for 15 to 20 minutes until rhubarb is fork tender. You may also continue to cook until the rhubarb begins to fall apart and the liquid thickens slightly.