Why do cats have a fupa?

Cats don't really have a FUPA unless they are overeating. That saggy flap is mostly skin and fur and it's designed to protect the cat's inner organs if the cat is attacked. If another predator tries to bite or claw the cat's abdomen, the thick fur and folds of skin mean the cat isn't hurt as badly.