How do i break broccoli with eggs?

Why would you want to, but if you must take and egg and a sprig of broccoli, keep hitting the egg on the broccoli sprig. One of two things will happen, either the egg will break or the broccoli. YOu will have a mess to clean up too. So have soap and water handy.